Friday, December 02, 2005

Hokie Honors

With the regular season having come to a conclusion, several awards were given this week honoring the best players in college football. On Tuesday, the All-ACC team was announced, with five Hokies being named. Earning the distinct honor were Hokie players Marcus Vick, Jason Murphy, William Montgomery, Darryl Tapp, and Jimmy Williams. With that being said, here's a look at the ACC's First Team.

All ACC First Team
QB - Marcus Vick, VIRGINIA TECHDL - Mathias Kiwanuka, B. College
RB - Chris Barclay, Wake ForestDL - Darryl Tapp, VIRGINIA TECH
RB - Tyrone Moss, MiamiDL - Mario Williams, N.C. State
WR - Calvin Johnson, Georgia TechDL - Manny Lawson, N.C. State
WR - Chansi Stcukey, ClemsonLB - D'Qwell Jackson, Maryland
TE - Vernon Davis, MarylandLB - Stephen Tulloch, N.C. State
OT - Eric Winston, MiamiLB - Kai Parham, Virginia
OG - Jason Murphy, VIRGINIA TECHDB - Jimmy Williams, VIRGINIA TECH
C - Will Montgomery, VIRGINIA TECHDB - Kelly Jennings, Miami
OG - Kyle Ralph, North CarolinaDB - Tye Hill, Clemson
OT - D'Brickshaw Ferguson, VirginiaDB - John Talley, Duke
Special Teams
P - Ryan Placemaker, Wake ForestK - Connor Hughes, Virginia
KR/PR - Devis Hester, Miami

No comments: